Dewey’s Read-a-thon

Read all day long

Read all day long

I was just browsing the web the other day when i came across Dewey’s read-a-thon. I was so excited!!! I created this blog so that I could sign up and do it. I love to read and so the prospect of a read-a-thon for 24 hours is so exciting to me. I probably won’t get through all 24-hours but we can see how it goes. Then I realized that I can use this for the Spring Challenge on Goodreads. I can just comment on the books that I read.  Right now I am 150 pages from being done with The Lost Symbol…. Dan Brown’s latest novel. I will comment on that when I am done with that. Until then, I am just going to put this blog out there and try to figure out how to use it.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s Read-a-thon

  1. Welcome to the blog world. 😀 I hope you end up blogging more, because it’s really fun!

    See you at the read-a-thon! (And good luck, of course!)

    (more exclamation marks!!!!)

  2. Thank you! I am kind of really excited about learning how to blog. I have never done it before, but I know a lot of people have. Really, i excited about the read-a-thon. I participate in this other website (Goodreads) and they have groups and I am in a seasonal challenge there, so I look excited about spending a whole day trying to get ahead on that challenge!

Leave a Reply

