First Challenge

Where are you reading from today? I am reading from San Diego… I am starting at my job and then from my room.

3 facts about me … I am a senior in University studying Acccounting. I love cross-stitching and can’t watch a movie with having mine in hand. I have three younger sisters.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? I have about ten book, but I don’t expect to read most of them. I will start most of them. I have a couple audios that I will listen at when I need to get up and move.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? I hope to finish 750 pages. I am a slow reader so I think that is a realistic goal for me.

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time? Not a veteran.

8 thoughts on “First Challenge

  1. Good luck with the reading! I see Crime and Punishment listed on your “Books Currently Reading” sidebar-is it one of your read-a-thon books? I’m pretty sure that would take me the whole read-a-thon…at least!

  2. Great afternoon and the leaves are falling, wind is whipping through the trees, great time to curl up with that next book and keep on reading!!! Hot chocolate cookies have got to be around there somewhere!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

Leave a Reply

