The end of the Official Read-a-thon

Well, now that it is over (at least the official one) I can give an update… I read about 7 hours total. I listened to Anne of Green Gables for a total of 4 hours and 36 hours. I also read Down a Dark Hall and the first two chapters of Decked (by Carol Higgins Clark. That was a total of 65 hours. I will donate 17 dollars to the RAINN foundation, though I hope to give more when I repeat this challenge by myself. Good job to everyone who participated in this challenge! When I was participating, I had a lot of fun! It was great!!! I have an exam tomorrow so I must begin to study for that now. It is in lit so I will be doing some more reading for it!!!

2 thoughts on “The end of the Official Read-a-thon

  1. Hi! I landed on your blog because we both signed up for Dreadlockgirl’s readathon in the coming weekend. And I’m just curious who else will participate so I decided to do a little blog tour ;-).

    And I see it will be your second readathon in a row… wow! It will be my first ever so I’m very excited and interested to see how things will go…

    Have a good reading weekend!

    • Yeah, I don’t know how long I will be able to do it for, but I am hoping for most of it! I love reading!!! So, its your first? That is exciting. The last one was my first and it went horribly. I hope this one will be better!

Leave a Reply

