WWW Wednesday

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading several books. I am reading Kissing Tennessee and Other Stories from the Stardust Dance by Kathi Appelt; Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling; Beastly by Alex Finn; and The Book of Spells by Kate Brian. I am loving all of these books! I can’t wait to see the movie Beastly. I have always love the Harry Potter series and I am experience HP #4 for the first time in the audio format. It is interesting to hear all of the voices, though I find the voice for Hermione to be whiny and annoying.

What did you recently finish reading?

Since my last WWW Wednesday meme, I read Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer (review); Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter (review); and The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir (review).  For me, three books in a week is pretty good. It helps that two of them were audios… I hope to get at least three done for next week as well.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The books I think I will read next include Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter; Summer of My German Soldier by Bette Greene; and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling. I may start some others but I do not know yet.

What is your WWW Wednesday? Do you have any good books to recommend? Sorry this is so late (45 minutes before midnight PST).

Leave a Reply

