And the Readathon Begins

And so begins the first post of the readathon! I am sorry for the copious amount of posts today. Here is the welcome meme:

1)Where are you reading from today? California
2)Three random facts about me…I am half South African, half America. I love to cross stitch. I graduated from University last May with an Accounting degree and I am still unemployed.
3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? Way too many. Over 30. I hope to get to four or 5!
4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? I would like to make if more than last time I did the readathon. I fell asleep at hour 6 and woke up 18 hours later… Admittedly it was midterms week and I had pulled three all nighters that week already.
5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time? If you take a nap, make sure you wake up again when you plan too… Show the alarm clock who is boss… it is! And make sure you have a variety of books. As I am writing this, I am listening to Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde. I keep audios around so I can visit blogs and tweet and still have reading going on at the same time. Also, move around a bit and change reading positions. Don’t just stay on the couch or in your bed, but change up where you read.

So do you all have any advice? Can’t wait to see what everyone is reading!

11 thoughts on “And the Readathon Begins

    • So true, though I try to keep my books light the whole time. I am going to be listening to War & Peace for about two hours, but I plan on keeping it light after that!

  1. I used to cross-stitch but it’s been years. Now I quilt.

    Definitely agree with moving around a bit! Hope today’s a great day for you!!

Leave a Reply

