Booking Through Thursday

 

 

Booking Through Thursday is a fun weekly question and answer session, based on books, of course. This week, the question is:

All things being equal (money, space, etc), would you rather own copies of the books you read? Or borrow them?

I love owning books. If I had unlimited money to buy books with, I would definitely own them instead of borrowing them. This is for a couple reasons. Aside from loving the look of books on my shelves, I am an incredibly moody reader. I choose what to read based on my mood, but having Library due dates kind of forces you to read on their schedule instead of yours. Additionally, I tend to get more books than I can read by the due date and so I end up having to return books before I have finished them/started them. Then I have to request them again. It is very annoying. I would much rather own the books than borrow them.

But as life stands, I can not afford to buy all the books that I want and so I must borrow them 😦

 

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday

    • Thanks Cindy. I checked out your blog and really liked your idea (I tried leaving a comment, but experienced some technical difficulties and am too tired to figure out what is wrong). I would say that if I could borrow things and not have a set due date, then I wouldn’t need to own everything… Also, I would prefer all of my books to be Hardcover, and if I could have them bound like in the olden days, when they were so pretty with Gold Script, etc, that would be my ultimate preference. lol

    • Good goal. Right now I have books in my wardrobe, and on top of my wardrobe and on shelves around my room. It is actually kind of ridiculous…. BTW, thanks for being my 200th comment!!!

Leave a Reply

