BTT: Soundtrack

 

 

 

What, if any, kind of music do you listen to when you’re reading? (Given a choice, of course!)

 

Most of the time, I prefer to read in total silence because I have the attention span of a knat and if I have background music on, I will distract myself. However, on Pandora I have a station that I called “Study Music” – I made it while in college. Anyway, that channel is built off of Yiruma and any related music. I guess that would be called New Age, though I am not sure. The kind of music I have on when I am reading is very different then the kind of music I listen to when I am not reading. I am a country girl with a mix of rock and pop… lol, it can be sort of eclectic. Anyway, I am going to try to put a youtube link for a Yiruma music video in this post. I have never done this before so I hope it works….

This is The River Flows in You by Yiruma. I find it really emotional. I don’t really like classic music and I like words in my music, but Yiruma (and most especially this song) always makes me feel so peaceful inside. What do you think?

 

 

2 thoughts on “BTT: Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

