BTT – Vacation

Do your reading habits change when you’re on vacation? Do you read more? Do you indulge in lighter, fluffier books than you usually read? Do you save up special books so you’ll be able to spend real vacation time with them? Or do you just read the same old stuff, vacation or not?

I hate to admit it, but when I am on vacation I tend to do the opposite of what normal booklovers do. When I am on vacation, I tend to not pick up a book at all. A lot of my vacation time is spent with my family and my youngest sister just turned time so any free time I have is usually taken up by her. I find it difficult to just sit down and read a book when I know that I get to see my family only once a year.

I imagine that if I were to read on vacation, though, it would be the same sort of things I read every other day. I tend to read purely for enjoyment and that means that I read what I want when I want and I don’t let anything get in the way of that. If I am in the mood for a serious “grown up” book, then I will read that. If I want a Young Adult, I read it… If I want to remember the simpliar times I childhood, I might read Little House on the Prairie or something similar.

What about you? Do you spend your vacation time reading? Is it different from your normal reading style? Please leave me a comment with either your answer or a link to your answer! Hope you all had a blessed Thursday (15 minutes to get this post in before it is officially Friday where I live – California)!

One thought on “BTT – Vacation

  1. It depends on where I’m going on vacation. If I’m visiting family, I don’t read very much so I’ll bring fluffy books. If it’s just my mom & I camping, I read a lot so I’ll bring more “adult” books.

Leave a Reply

