Bout of Books

I was super excited when I was scrolling my Google Reader tonight and I heard about this thing call Bout of Books. I love reading challenges and book readathons because it keeps me motivated to read. If I do not set goals for myself and have challenges, reading tends to fall by the wayside for me. So I was super stoked to find out about this event. Dewey’s 24-hour readathon always makes me super passionate about reading, but soon after, Real Life gets in the way of my book life and I don’t find the time to read nearly as much as I want to.

So my hope is that Bout of Books will keep the reading up for a while long. I am a slow reader and I have to be realistic with myself… I will probably not get done a book a day (how I wish). So my goal is to read four of the following books. If I read more, I will consider it icing on the cake!

  • Twilight – Stephenie Meyer (started) finished 10/24/11
  • New Moon – Stephenie Meyer
  • Eclipse – Stephenie Meyer
  • Breaking Dawn – Stephenie Meyer
  • The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner – Stephenie Meyer
  • Stolen – Lucy Christopher (started)
  • Delirium – Lauren Oliver
  • Stay – Deb Caletti
  • Bitter End – Jennifer Brown
  • Wake Unto Me – Lisa Cach
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door
  • City of Bones – Cassandra Clare
  • Incarceron – Catherine Fisher
  • Divergent – Veronica Roth
  • Wither – Lauren DeStafano

I will update the list with books crossed off once they are completed. I know I listed a lot of books, but I am going to try to stick to this list and so the longer it is, the more options I have 🙂

Are you participating in Bout of Books? If not, why not? You can read like normal and still participate. If you are, do you have a goal list to share? If so, leave a comment with a link and I will check it out! Thanks for reading and hope to see you on the other side of this challenge! Be on the look out for a couple reviews that should be posted this week!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books

    • Thank you for your encouragement, Christy! Good luck to you too. I know that the excitement from readathon can carry us over!
      Amanda – I noticed that Divergent was on your list. It has been on my shelf for like four months now and it looks good so I just need to bust it out and read it!

Leave a Reply

