Teaser Tuesday!

Hey Ya’ll! It is TEASER TUESDAY! That is right, it is time to grab your current read, flip it open, and give a sentence or two to “tease” the rest of us. This wonderful even is hosted by Should Be Reading.

Stolen by Lucy Christopher:

“I can’t save you like that, Ty. What you did to me wasn’t this brillant thing, like you think it was. You took me away from everything – my parents, my friends, my life. You took me to the sand and the heat, the dirt and isolation. And you expected me to love you…”

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins:

” Because that’s the thing about depression. When I feel it deeply, I don’t want to let it go. It becomes a comfort. I want to cloak myself under its heavy weight and breathe it into my lungs. I want to nurture it, grow it, cultivate it. It’s mine. I want to check out with it, drift asleep wrapped in its arms and not wake up for a long, long time.”

Have you got a teaser to share? If so, please leave a comment!

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

