Update and Small Review

Hi all. In these next few days, I will post a couple of reviews. I think that I have allowed myself enough time and distance from Matched to be able to review it objectively… though maybe not.

I have implemented a new strategy for deciding what to read next (thanks for those who voted in my poll). I borrow a lot of my books from the library. It is really a sick addiction. I probably have 30+ books out right now. And so it becomes a battle to decide what to read and making sure that all the books get read before they are due. So now I have post it notes set up on my desktop (you know, they computer program stickynotes). One stickynote is set up with a read order. It is based off of due dates and the ability to renew and such. The second stickynote is for reviews.

I am really happy with this system thus far. It makes it easier to figure out which book to read next and it reminds me of what still needs to be reviewed. If I didn’t have this system in place, I would probably forget what needs to still be reviewed!

Now, for a short review… I re-read Twilight for the readathon a couple weeks ago. I normally really love this book, but I just wasn’t feeling it this time. This is probably due to the fact that I listened to it on audiobook. Audiobooks tend to be really hit or miss for me. And this one was a miss. I don’t know how they pick narrators for audiobooks, but a lot of times the person they pick has an extremely irritating voice. And Twilight was one such case. I love the love story of Twilight… I know that a lot of people think that Edward is a creeper and that it is wrong to find his possessiveness romantic, but I can’t help it. I really do just find it romantic.

I am not a diehard Twilight fan… just a fan of the first book.

What about you? How do you feel about Twilight? Will you be going to watch Breaking Dawn at a midnight premier? A later date? When it is released on DVD? Please post a comment and let me know.

One thought on “Update and Small Review

  1. I have a really hard time listening to audio books.

    Twilight: I love most of the books but I can’t stand most of the fans because of the movies. I have 3 of the movies. Still haven’t watch the last one and I don’t know why. None of my local friends are into the books or movies so I’ll wait for dvd for the next one.

Leave a Reply

