Readathon Hours 5-8 Running Update

Hour 5: Oh my goodness, I made the most basic of all readathon mistakes today. When I went to bed, I set my alarm to PM instead of AM. This wouldn’t be as big of a deal if I didn’t live in the West Coast. As a matter of fact, it is amazing I am even away now. Stupid, stupid!

Introductory Questionnaire

 
1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I am in central California (which sucks). It is 5 am here and I am NOT a morning person!!!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? All of them. I seriously have no clue where to start. Probably Mark of Athena since I seriously love this series!
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? Probably this Rosemary Olive Oil Bread that I make. It is to die for and if I am being selfish, I can eat the whole pan myself.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I am a German soccer addict. I watch it several times a week. Unfortunately, I sometimes let it cut into my reading time. I also love to cross stitch. Sometimes I will put on an audiobook and just stitch away for hours. Right now I am working on crocheting a blanket for each of my three sisters (I am the oldest of four girls). It is pretty much consuming all of my time.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? I am cohosting this time, and I had so much fun doing that last time. I am really looking forward to it. I am going to just do one post for every four hours instead of doing a post every hour. I am hoping that this will give me more reading time and that it will annoy my followers less.
 
 
 

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Angels& Deamons by Dan Brown
Pages Read since last update: just started
Total Pages Read: just started
Books Started: Angels & Demons by Dan Brown
Books Finished: none
Total time read: none
 

Hour 6:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Angels& Demons by Dan Brown
Pages Read since last update: 23
Total Pages Read: 23
Snacks Consumed in the Last Hour: None
Books Started: Angels & Demons by Dan Brown
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 60 minutes
 
 

Hour 7:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Angels& Demons by Dan Brown: 23-34; By the Shores of Silver Lake by Laura Ingalls Wilder: 1-45
Pages Read since last update: Angels & Demons – 11 pgs; By the Shores of Silver Lake – 45 pgs
Total Pages Read: 79
Snacks Consumed in the Last Hour: Cinammon Coffee Cake; Amazing Mango Smoothie from Bolthouse Farms.
Books Started: Angels & Demons by Dan Brown; By the Shores of Silver Lake by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 120 minutes

Hour 8:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Angels& Demons by Dan Brown: 34-43; By the Shores of Silver Lake by Laura Ingalls Wilder: 45-62
Pages Read since last update: Angels & Demons – 9 pgs; By the Shores of Silver Lake – 17 pgs
Total Pages Read: 105
Snacks Consumed in the Last Hour: Amazing Mango Smoothie from Bolthouse Farms.
Books Started: Angels & Demons by Dan Brown; By the Shores of Silver Lake by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Books Finished: none
Total time read: 180 minutes
4 thoughts on “Readathon Hours 5-8 Running Update

  1. Don’t let the late start discourage you — you’ll be awake later when everyone else is flagging. Go Team Smarties!! “So, please, oh please, we beg, we pray, go throw your TV set away, and in its place you can install, a lovely bookcase on the wall.” (Roald Dahl)

  2. Keep it up, dont give in, when this is over you will grin!

    Uh that sounded little corny but oh well! Goodluck and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

