First Readathon Update

Read all day long

Reading Progress:

  • Princess Academy – I thought I would love this one, considering the number of high ratings it has and the fact that all of my goodreads fans who have read it love it. However, I didn’t like it. Perhaps it was because I listened to it on audio and I hated the narrators voice. She made it sound like Miri was a whiny brat so that is the only way I could think of her. I was totally unsympathetic to her story. I will put up a review in the next day or two.
  • Insurgent (125 pages)- I really wish that I wouldn’t read good books before the whole series is out. That and that I actually made notes to read later when reading books. Why? Because I am struggling to remember the characters and what all happened in Divergent. However, I am still loving this book. Disclaimer, I am listening to this on audio while cross stitching and looking at pictures of cross stitches.
  • Anna and the French Kiss (50 pages) – So cute. I love it! Oh Anna, you are so adorable!!!

Food Consumed:

  • Salami & Babybel Cheese
  • In & Out Cheeseburger
  • Guayaki Yerba Mate – Enlightened Mint
  • Flying Cauldron Butterscotch Beer – Non-Alcoholic (I think it is suppose to be butter beer which is why I bought it).
7 thoughts on “First Readathon Update

  1. Congrats on hitting the books anyway, despite the later start. You read quite a lot, so that’s a success right there! Here’s to rest when we need it and books in between.

    Happy Reading!

    Nolatari
    Team Panda

    • 100% agree. I actually read Lola and the Boy Next door and just fell in love with it. Lola is perfect. I wish I could be that brave. I kept on pushing off reading Anna and the French Kiss because everyone said how wonderful it is and I didn’t want it to disappoint me. Only 30% in but it has not disappointed so far!

Leave a Reply

