Readathon Ending Meme

readathon

 

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? Since I slept through them, I would have to say the first 8 hours. I am not a morning person at all and so when my alarm clock went off at 5 am… well let’s just say that I don’t even remember turning it off. 
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Insurgent, Anna and the French Kiss, John Grisham, May Higgins Clark, Dan Brown.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? MAKE IT FOUR TIMES A YEAR. Other than that, no. But seriously, give me READATHON!
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? Twitter
  5. How many books did you read? Finished one and started two others
  6. What were the names of the books you read? Princess Academy by Shannon Hale; Insurgent by Veronica Roth; Anna and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? It is hard to say between Anna and the Boy Next Door and Insurgent. Both are really good. I hope to continue the readathon when I wake up and finish those two books!
  8. Which did you enjoy least? The Princess Academy. The narrators voices were incredibly annoying which really made me hate the main character.
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? Not a cheerleader. Though I might try a shift at that next year. Maybe I will volunteer for the start of the event so I will actually HAVE TO wake up. hahaha
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Can I say something higher than 100%??? The only thing I am worried about is that with the demise of Google Reader, I won’t see the update that tells me that there is a readathon coming.
6 thoughts on “Readathon Ending Meme

    • Hi Sheila,
      So much fun to co-host the readathon. I think this is my third time and it is one of the highlights of the readathon for me. Good job and hope to see you around.
      Kate

  1. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

