And Then There Were None

Title: And Then There Were None

Author: Agatha Christie

Summary From Goodreads:

Ten people, each with something to hide and something to fear, are invited to a lonely mansion on Indian Island by a host who fails to appear but leaves a recording accusing all of undetected murder. Cut off by his orders, one by one each die according to a nursery rhyme Ten Little Indians. A confession in a bottle solves how nobody remains alive.

Personal Review:

This was my very first Agatha Christie novel and I have to say that I loved it. It certainly won’t be my last novel. The mystery was very brilliantly thought out and I spent most of the book trying to figure out exactly “who dunnit”. I debated quiet a few theories and I was half right on one of my theories, but as it was not my final theory, I guess I can’t really count myself as correct.

The main problem I had with this book is that I had trouble keeping track of who was who. So many characters to make a sudden appearance that it was difficult to keep track of who was accused of commiting which crime and for what reason they did it. And then which committed crime the murdered person had committed. By the time it was down to only 3-4 left, I had it down, but it took me a while to put it all together.

I thoroughly enjoyed this mystery and will definitely look forward to reading more from Agatha Chrisite. I might even take a look at this one again

Rating: 5

 

Leave a Reply

