Hour 1-4

readathon

 

Hour 1:

Introduction Meme (Kate)

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Fresno, California. 2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? The House of Hades – Rick Riordan; United we Spy – Ally Carter; The Enchantress Returns – Chris Colfer; Code Name Verity – Elizabeth Wein 3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? All of my wonderful cheese. I love cheese! Also Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese frosting. 4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I am a huge soccer addict and Bayern Munich (and the German National Team) are my life. When I am not obbsessing over them (or reading a million books) I am frequently found cross stitching or crocheting while watching more tv than can possibly be good for you. 5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? Today, my wonderful, amazing, 12 year old sister is going to be participating with my via Singapore (at least for part of it). So I will Skype her and we will read together and it will be wonderful!

Introduction Meme (Alex – Age 12)

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Singapore 2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? Kingdom Keeper: Disney After Dark by Ridley Parson 3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? Warheads 4) Tell us a little something about yourself!  I’m 12 years old and I love reading fantasy books. My name is Alexandra but people call me Alex. I was born in West Africa, my dad is  from South Africa and my mom is from California. I have three sisters and one of them is getting married to a German man named Pascal.  5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? Staying up with my sister.

Reading Status (Kate):

Books Read since last update: Nightmare Hall: Truth or Die – Diane Hoh Pages Read since last update: Just Started Total Pages Read: Just started Foods Consumed this Hour: none
Books Started:  Books Finished: none Total time read: none
 

Hour 2:

Reading Status:

Well, I spent this past hour talking with my sister on Skype and looking up past mini-challenges so she would know what there were. I got 0 pages read 😦 But that is okay, because I love talking to my sister and I am so happy she is participating with me.

Books Read since last update: Nightmare Hall: Truth or Die – Diane Hoh Pages Read since last update: Just Started Total Pages Read: Just started Foods Consumed this Hour: none
Books Started:  Books Finished: none Total time read: none

Hour 3:

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Truth or Die: 71-92 Pages Read since last update: 21 Total Pages Read: 21 Foods Consumed this Hour: Noosa Yogurt (Honey Flavored); one Chocolate covered Strawberry; grapefruit
Books Started: Truth or Die by Diane Hoh Books Finished: none Total time read: 30 minutes
 

Hour 4:

Spine Poetry Mini-Challenge:

Kate: readathon book poetry

Alex: Alex book spine readathon

 

*Note: For some reason, Alex’s sentence isn’t showing up on all the browsers. Her’s is:

  • Storybound
  • A Tale Dark & Grimm
  • I Rode a Horse of Milk White Jade
  • The Cabin Faced West
  • What Happened to Penny Candy?
  • In the Year of the Bear and Jackie Robinson

Reading Status:

Books Read since last update: Truth or Die: 93 – 113 Pages Read since last update: 20 Total Pages Read: 41 Foods Consumed this Hour: Garden Salsa Sun Chips
Books Started: Truth or Die by Diane Hoh Books Finished: none Total time read: 1 hr

 

4 thoughts on “Hour 1-4

  1. Pingback: A Readathon Mini-Challenge – Spine Poetry! | Capricious Reader

Leave a Reply

