Hour 10

readathon

 

I took a bit of a nap. Probably 2.5 hours. I am just not designed for 5 am starts. hahaha. I stopped worrying about that sort of thing of thing readathons ago. I co-host the final hours and I need my energy for that. I will spend some time reading tomorrow to make up for the hours I missed today. My bean soup in the crock pot is just about ready to eat. And the wassail on the stovetop has been simmering away (literally. I had to add more juice when I woke up from the nap).  I have a few chores to do and will listen continue listening to Elantris in the mean time. By the end of this hour, though, I should be able to read a physical book. Or I may choose to cross stitch while continuing to listen to Elantris. However, I do have some books I have started that I want to finish… 

Well, off to eat my soup and drink my Wassail. And do some chores.

Books Read since last update: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (105 minutes audio); Elantris by Brandon Sanderson (2 hours 45 minutes audio)
Pages Read Since last update: 4 hours 30 minutes audio
Food consumed since last update: none – I am hungry though. I need to eat!
Total Pages Read: 390 minutes audio
Books Started: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson; Elantris by Brandon Sanderson
Books Finished: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
Total time read: 240 minutes
Mini-Challenges Completed: Introduction Meme

Leave a Reply

