One Day More… Till Readathon!!!!!

Read all day long

Read all day long

 

Guys, its that time of the year again. You know what time I am talking about… Readathon time! I am so so so excited. I haven’t blogged at all since the last readathon. I am hoping that this readathon will turn that all around (though I say that every time…). I am going to try to be better at book blogging! I swear, I am. I miss it.

Now lets dive into my basic game plan:

Snacks:

For once, I have actually already done my grocery shopping for the readathon I am actually quite impressed with myself as I am normally scrambling around last minute to do this. So what do I have? A variety of thing. For starters, I always treat myself to fancy cheeses for the readathon. So I have Gouda, Edam, Fontina, and Brie. I am very excited about this! I also have Brownie Bites, Peanut Butter M&Ms, Chips (Sweet Southern Heat BBQ and Tortilla Chips with bean dip). Another tradition I have is to put on a soup in the crockpot and eat that throughout the day. I always make this bean soup and so I bought all the ingredients for that along with a fresh loaf of sourdough bread. I cannot wait to eat this! I have some hummus and pita bread. I also have pomegranates, pineapple, and grapefruit. I have a Raspberry sorbet. I also have all the ingredients to have apple cider simmering on the stove top all day long. Looking forward to that as well.

The truth is that I probably won’t eat the majority of what I picked up. But readathons are the only time I treat myself to these goodies and then I make them last for weeks. So…. yeah…. #noshame

Books:

This year, I am probably mainly going to listen to audiobooks because I have taken on several craft projects that are on a tight schedule and so I will most likely be working on them the whole time I am reading. Audiobooks allow me to do both. However, I do have the new Illustrated Harry Potter book, and I want to read that. I also have the first in the new series by Rick Riordan, but I am still in line for that from the library on audio. Anyway, so here are the books that I am contemplating reading during the readathon.

 (AUDIO)

 

 

 

 

 

 (AUDIO)

 (AUDIO)

 (AUDIO)

 (ILLUSTRATED EDITION)

Those are the main books I am looking at right now. Of course with me, nothing is a given and I could very well change my mind several times over and not actually read any of these books. I think I have several different genre’s represented here so I am pretty happy with my selection. What are you all reading? What are you eating? I hope, at the very least, you are joining in on the fun!!!! To get in at all the fun, visit Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon and sign up! It is never too late to join in on all the fun!

One thought on “One Day More… Till Readathon!!!!!

  1. Hmm…fancy cheeses and Brownie Bites. I may have to re-think my snacks! Hope you have a great RAT. And thanks for the great job you’re doing moderating over on GR. Everyone is so excited!

Leave a Reply

