24 in 48 Readathon Update #2

According to the stopwatch on my phone, I am 9 hours into this thing. Which I am kind of proud of. I don’t know if I will make the whole 24 hours as Saturday night is usually date night with the boyfriend and then we usually get together on Sunday and spend time together then as well. We are both busy during the work week so we don’t get to see each other as much then. So I am not entirely sure if I will manage to squeeze in the whole 24 hours. But I will definitely get to over 50%. I am hoping for at least 75% (18 hours).

Since the last update, I have finished one more book and started a third. I finished The Dark Talent (Alcatraz #5). I love Sanderson, and this book was no exception. I currently have The Paper Magician playing on audio right now. Bread going in the bread machine. And some top ramen on the stove. Which I am actually pretty excited about because sometimes I really do just crave Top Ramen. lol

I have been working on Serengeti Mandala and will continue to work on it for the rest of the afternoon. But I am stitching this on black material, so when the sun leaves, so will this project. I just need a lot of light for it.

One thought on “24 in 48 Readathon Update #2

  1. With the mandala, try spreading something white on your lap (towel, pillow case, t-shirt). It can “show through” the holes of the black fabric making them more distinct. Or wear white pants or skirt.

Leave a Reply

