Top 5 Wednesday: 11/15/2017

November 15th: Nostalgic Book Boyfriends/Girlfriends
— Characters you swooned over when you were younger.

(1) Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter series. In my teenage years, I was super in love with Draco Malfoy. I thought he was misunderstood and a victim of his upbringing. I also thought that if his enemies had shown him some kindness instead of always retaliating with equal dislike, that maybe he would have turned out a little different.

(2) Snape from the Harry Potter series. Probably for many of the same reasons I loved Draco. Plus I have also always like older men.

(3) Todd from the Sweet Valley series. He always seemed like a good boyfriend. Or at least if my mind remembers correctly from that long ago. I don’t know. This list is harder than I thought it would be.

(4) Peeta from the Hunger Games. Okay, now we may be getting into the cheating area as I read the hunger games in college. So not my adolescents. But I am going to go with Peeta. And he is still a character crush. He treated Katniss far better than she deserved. He was loyal and steadfast.

(5) I’m going to go with another cheat here. Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice. This crush/swoon is entirely based off of Colin Firth’s depiction of him in the long movie version. But this is a crush that I have carried ever since the movie was released.

Leave a comment