First Book Done #readathon

Well, I finished the The Da Vinci Code right at the Hour 7 start mark. I enjoyed it. I am trying to re-read all those books in time for the release of the next book from Dan Brown.

Anyway, so now I am going to try to finish the last two books of the Gregor books. So first up: Gregor and the Marks of Secret. This one should take just over 3 hours. So I should be done around Hour 10 or 11. Things are moving along quite nicely.

Bread failed. I had apparently put in too much water. Very doughy. 😦 But I have been eating some of the chicken that I was not going to eat… It was just so good and hot and I couldn’t even help myself. The soup should be ready to eat in a couple hours. So ready for it. I had about 10 chips (Garden Salsa flavor).

In terms of crafts, I finished gridding my fabric for my main project and have put it on my scroll rods.  I will be working on A Christmas Carol charted by Heaven and Earth Designs. I am going to try to put a picture of what the pattern looks like.

Leave a comment